• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 ehd

ehd

Big Kahuna

• Gold Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,834 posts
  • Interests:Predator hunting ,and hog hunting with my dogs.

Posted 19 September 2008 - 07:15 PM

Well, what have we all decided to shoot for coyote rounds in our scatters? I have set upon using 3-1/2 " t-shot either in dead coyote ( because i have a couple of boxes left) or Remington HD. also using a full choke that has been honed with the barrel. Really shoots a good pattern. Curious what you all are choosing?

#2 Cranky Farmer

Cranky Farmer

smallblockfuelie

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,436 posts

Posted 19 September 2008 - 07:28 PM

either DC or #4 buck for me in 3 1/2"

#3 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 19 September 2008 - 07:30 PM

My shotgun (Beretta Urika AL391) only takes 3", but I am using the Remington HD right now. When I use those up, I will probably move over to Hevi-shot cause I can get it cheaper. I have been using my Full choke, but I just got a Carlson's Dead Coyote choke. :)I also drag #4 buck with me in case I end up in the Lead OK zone. Hopefully it gets bloody tomorrow. :1019:

#4 dabob

dabob

Bob Morris Foxpro Field Staff

• Advertiser
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,703 posts
  • Interests:Shooting Sporting Clays, Trap and Skeet, Hunting and Fishing

Posted 19 September 2008 - 07:58 PM