• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 16 September 2008 - 08:03 AM

Hey guys, I am thinking of building some sort of Box for the back of my Jeep Cherokee. It would have multiple drawers and hold all my hunting stuff (calls, stools, shooting sticks, etc. etc) plus a drawer made to fit a shotgun, rifle and handgun. This drawer would be foam lined and locking. I just think it would be nice not having all my stuff just back there (especially for peering eyes). Also, it would avoid any questions about having my firearms in a locked container in transport.Anyway, I haven't seen anything like this already made, so I will probably have to build it myself. I can do it with wood, but I think that will be heavy. Aluminum would be preferred, but I don't have the skills or tools to work with Aluminum.Here is a rough draft of what I am talking about.Posted Image
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#2 Cranky Farmer

Cranky Farmer

smallblockfuelie

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,436 posts

Posted 16 September 2008 - 10:17 AM

Not exactly what you're looking for, but ....http://www.4wd.com/s...=6&jeep-sid=288

#3 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Movies

Posted 16 September 2008 - 10:50 AM