• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 21 August 2008 - 08:28 PM

Hey guys, I already own a Springfield XD-9 Subcompact. I will be applying for my CCW in about a week. I'd like to have at least one other weapon to put on my permit (that is if I get a permit). Plus this is an excuse to add another handgun to my collection. This will also pull double duty as my Sidearm or Backup gun when hunting. So, I want it to have some punch while still being small and lightweight.I'm trying to stay close to $300 + Fees (I know, I'm cheap).What do you guys think of these?Taurus PT145 Millennium Pro 45acphttp://www.budsgunsh...oducts_id/32443Taurus 85 Ultra-Lite .38 Spl+P 2" Bluehttp://www.budsgunsh...oducts_id/31516Taurus 605 .357mag 2" Bluehttp://www.budsgunsh...oducts_id/31560Taurus PT140 Millennium Pro 40SW Bluehttp://www.budsgunsh...oducts_id/32438
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#2 D-Man

D-Man

Big Kahuna

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,482 posts

Posted 22 August 2008 - 07:07 AM

For CCW, I would go with .45 and my second choice would be the .40. Might also consider the S&W Sigma SW40VE as well for a carry gun.Darren
Blessed be the Lord, my rock, who trains my hands for war, and my fingers for battle; - Psalms 144:1
Fellow Team Savage member and Team Ruger! Semper Fidelis!
NRA Certified Instructor / Multi-state CCW Instructor

#3 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts