13 replies to this topic

#1 du9207

du9207

Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 500 posts

Posted 13 August 2008 - 06:51 PM

i want to build a AR for 800.00 what lower, upper, adjustable stock can i go with? I know there are millions of options on building an AR, but for 800 what would you recommend? i plan of hunting yotes, killing squirrels, and target practice at 350 yards?can you list the main parts i would need, i've never had one before but i shot an AR at the range today from a fellow member and i loved it. i was going to buy another bolt action but now im not sure i will
Live Free or Die Hardxicanonaztlanca

#2 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 13 August 2008 - 06:59 PM

Check out my pricelist from the Start to finish AR-15 thread that is pinned at the top:http://www.californi...d...ost&p=76413I paid just under $800 (without optics about 4 months ago). Not sure what prices are now.Also, I think you are pushing it at 350yds unless you have a longer, heavier barrel than my setup. You can build an AR in other calibers besides .223 to get you out 350 yds and further but that will cost you more.Welcome to the dark side!
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#3 du9207

du9207

Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 500 posts

Posted 13 August 2008 - 07:24 PM

ok the pics shows all the parts like small springs and other parts, will i have to put every single piece together or can i just buy the major parts and put them together instead of all the small parts in the pictures?

#4 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members