8 replies to this topic

#1 DJGrisham

DJGrisham

Plinker

• Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts

Posted 31 July 2008 - 03:45 PM

I have heard that there is something that attaches to your magazine (i guess) with an easy flip up tool to drop the magazine quickly instead of fumbling for a tool when using the bullet button. Has anyone heard of a product like this? Would it be legal in California to have a tool like this mounted to the lower receiver instead of the magazine? Dennis
P.E.T.A. "People Eating Tasty Animals"

#2 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 31 July 2008 - 04:26 PM

I don't think you can use anything attached to the magazine or AR. That would then become part of the firearm and not a tool. Unless you are going Rambo, a simple push with the end of a bullet works fine for me.
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#3 StoneTower

StoneTower

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 462 posts
  • Interests:Pulling the trigger and setting the hook!!!

Posted 02 August 2008 - 12:24 PM

I have heard that there is something that attaches to your magazine (i guess) with an easy flip up tool to drop the magazine quickly instead of fumbling for a tool when using the bullet button. Has anyone heard of a product like this? Would it be legal in California to have a tool like this mounted to the lower receiver instead of the magazine? Dennis

There is a new funnel device that fits over the BB that directs the tip of the tool into the hole more easily. I saw it over a calguns.net.David

#4 Cranky Farmer

Cranky Farmer

smallblockfuelie

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip