Photo

What do you guys think about these patterns?

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 18 April 2008 - 07:06 PM

I took my Beretta AL391 out today and put a couple #4 Buck rounds through it to see how it patterns. I used my Full choke (my Primo Coyote Choke I had bought doesn't fit my threads).I think I know which is the better pattern, but I want to see what you Yote Shotgunners think.Shots were from approx 45yds.Ammo used (bottom two on the right)Posted ImageFederal Vital Shok 12ga #4 Buck 3" 41 PelletsPosted ImageRemington 12ga #4 Buck 2 3/4" 27 PelletsPosted ImageAre these effective on Yotes?
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#2 Inoculation

Inoculation

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 436 posts

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:08 PM

With those two shots, you would have two dead coyotes. Just be ready to put another one in the dog as he tries to run off.....Unless you hit him in the head.

#3 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Movies

Posted 19 April 2008 - 07:01 AM

Any others have an opinion on which is the better group?
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#4 Inoculation

Inoculation

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 436 posts

Posted 19 April 2008 - 03:22 PM