Photo

What's your favorite off the shelf .223 round for Yotes?

• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 20 March 2008 - 12:19 PM

I asked for the ammo area, so i thought I would start it off. Thanks ShooterJohn!I have only used the 45gn Winchester Varmint 40 packs (but not on any Yoyes yet).
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#2 Jeff

Jeff

SacramentoSkullWorks

• Gold Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,797 posts

Posted 20 March 2008 - 01:09 PM

I've only shot the Black Hills 50g V-Max's out of my .223. It likes it. No yotes with it yet. :drinks:
Sacramento Skull Works ...on Facebook!
Using Dermestid beetles to produce museum quality skulls for your trophy collection.
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

#3 woodog

woodog

Shooter

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Interests:Open Field Coursing and hunting.

Posted 20 March 2008 - 01:49 PM

I talked with Dean Rowden, co-owner of Ten Percent Firearms in Taft, today and he mentioned that they have 10K rounds of Winchester white box .233 ordered and expect it to arrive next week. I think he said 55gr hp, but am not sure. He also said you guys will have to line up behind me to get it! :drinks:
Maricopa in the Southern San Joaquin Valley

#4 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Movies

Posted 20 March 2008 - 01:55 PM