7 replies to this topic

#1 BullsEye

BullsEye

Big Kahuna

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,036 posts

Posted 17 March 2008 - 10:13 PM

What do you guys think of this scope bang for the buck. how does it compare say to a Nikon Monarchs glass? My AR is scopeless and I want something other than iron sights. Thanks in advance :signs1180lq:

#2 woodog

woodog

Shooter

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Interests:Open Field Coursing and hunting.

Posted 18 March 2008 - 02:54 AM

Take a look at these if you are on a tight budget. Good scopes at a fair price. I won't buy anything else from BSA unless the start making motorcycles again. http://www.muelleroptics.com/Woodog
Maricopa in the Southern San Joaquin Valley

#3 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 18 March 2008 - 06:41 AM

Personally I think BSA are the bottom of the barrel. I have one sitting in my closet collecting dust. If you are looking for something decent but low budget, look at the Muellers as Woodog said. I also like the Simmons Whitetail Classic 6.5-20x50 WTC It can be had for $109 shipped. They also have some in the 3-9x40 variety, but I haven't tried those. Another great buy is the Bushnell Browning 3-9x40 (Same specs as the 3200 Elite) for $129.99 Browning I just got this for my AR I am finishing this week!
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#4 NVScouter

NVScouter

Varmint Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 196 posts

Posted 18 March 2008 - 09:26 AM