• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 moontiger

moontiger

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Interests:I am a tattoo artist , and a navy vet, my kids and my wife are my world . I am just now getting back into hunting , but have been an avid shooter all my life.

Posted 21 February 2008 - 03:42 PM

Al right ,I have been digging in the archives today and can't find what I need so I will ask , What is the best scope for a 25.06 for under $200 . bushnell has a buckmaster with a bdc reticle in 3x9x40 for about $200 what do you folks think any and all comments are welcome
There is room for all of Gods creatures...............Right next to my mashed potatos.PETA People for the Eating of Tasty Animals

#2 Fjold

Fjold

Traveling hitman

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,771 posts
  • Interests:Shooting, hunting and fishing.

Posted 21 February 2008 - 05:19 PM

I've been very impressed with a Burris Fulllfield II that I bought. Very clear optics and repeatable adjustments. The 3x9 goes for about $200 on line.
Frank
One rifle, one planet. Holland's 375
Posted Image

#3 woodog

woodog

Shooter

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Interests:Open Field Coursing and hunting.

Posted 21 February 2008 - 05:28 PM

Take a look at these Mueller scopes. I have a Sport Dot and am impressed for the $$$. ;) http://www.muelleroptics.com/
Maricopa in the Southern San Joaquin Valley

#4 CLL

CLL

Varmint Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 148 posts

Posted 21 February 2008 - 06:09 PM

I'm happy with my Bushnell Ledgend 5x15x40 Mil Dot , recently purchaced a Sightron 3x9x40 , clearest scope for the price . Customer service is apparently outstanding . I dont think you could go wrong with eithier of theese .
I might be tired from hunting , but I will never tire of hunting .49er Faithful

#5 ehd

ehd

Big Kahuna

• Gold Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,832 posts
  • Interests:Predator hunting ,and hog hunting with my dogs.