• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 moontiger

moontiger

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 293 posts
  • Interests:I am a tattoo artist , and a navy vet, my kids and my wife are my world . I am just now getting back into hunting , but have been an avid shooter all my life.

Posted 21 February 2008 - 03:42 PM

Al right ,I have been digging in the archives today and can't find what I need so I will ask , What is the best scope for a 25.06 for under $200 . bushnell has a buckmaster with a bdc reticle in 3x9x40 for about $200 what do you folks think any and all comments are welcome

#2 Fjold

Fjold

Traveling hitman

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,816 posts
  • Interests:Shooting, hunting and fishing.

Posted 21 February 2008 - 05:19 PM

I've been very impressed with a Burris Fulllfield II that I bought. Very clear optics and repeatable adjustments. The 3x9 goes for about $200 on line.

#3 woodog

woodog

Shooter

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Interests:Open Field Coursing and hunting.

Posted 21 February 2008 - 05:28 PM

Take a look at these Mueller scopes. I have a Sport Dot and am impressed for the $$$. ;) http://www.muelleroptics.com/

#4 CLL

CLL

Varmint Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 158 posts

Posted 21 February 2008 - 06:09 PM

I'm happy with my Bushnell Ledgend 5x15x40 Mil Dot , recently purchaced a Sightron 3x9x40 , clearest scope for the price . Customer service is apparently outstanding . I dont think you could go wrong with eithier of theese .

#5 ehd

ehd

Big Kahuna

• Gold Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,870 posts
  • Interests:Predator hunting ,and hog hunting with my dogs.

Posted 21 February 2008 - 06:41 PM