• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 BCF

BCF

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, Fishing, Dirtbike riding. Anything outdoors. CNC programmer by trade.

Posted 04 December 2012 - 08:41 AM

Hey guys, here you go. Enjoy. I designed this and decided to make a blueprint for you all. I looked on the net for designs for something I could fold up, since this is just a weekend hobby, but couldn't find anything, so I drew it up on paper, then made this print. All the designs I'd seen in pictures required special angle cuts, which I don't have equipment for, so I wanted something you could make with a hand saw and drill.

I don't have pictures of it built on me right now, but the whole thing folds up nice under my bench. If you don't want it to fold, you can just nail the supports permanently. Also, instead of bolts and nuts, you can just use pins, which is probably better anyhow. A trashcan, or kitty litter box fits under while you're fleshing.

The whole thing can be made from a single 2x4 12 feet long and a couple 1x2 's 22 inches long each.

The fleshing beam itself gets bolted or nailed to the beam support. This isn't included in the print, because everyone seems to make them differently. Some just make from a piece of 4" diameter PVC pipe which is supposed to work real well. I haven't tried. I made my beam from a 1x4x60. I just jig sawed the nose shape, then planed it by hand into a nice cup, and sanded it smooth. I use a cheap $10 8" double handle fleshing knife, sharpen one side and square off the other to get it to work.

Crap. I can't attach the entire PDF. I will have to split into multiple small JPEGS.

Page 3, Page 4

PS. This design, hanging the beam off 2 feet from the top support will put the end of the beam 42" up from the ground. I'm 5'11" and this is perfect for me.

Attached Files

#2 GSH

GSH

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 431 posts