#1 lukem

lukem

Squirrel Shooter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Interests:hunting, fishing, offroading, cooking

Posted 14 April 2012 - 02:59 PM

Hey there. I'm pretty new to hunting and want some experienced opinions on a first .22. I found a good spot with a decent number of rabbits, and i don't think my third hand pellet gun is going to do the trick. I'm looking for a bolt action or break barrel, single shot ok, for under two hundred dollars. the area is pretty hilly, no shots over 30m, so I dont need anything insanely accurate. any advice?

#2 jeager

jeager

Squirrel Shooter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts

Posted 14 April 2012 - 03:09 PM

Verify if you're in Condor Fly Zone and check DFG regs.Hate to REIGN on your Domain.

#3 lukem

lukem

Squirrel Shooter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts

Posted 14 April 2012 - 03:12 PM

i am aware i am in a condor no lead zone. are you saying there is no non-lead .22 ammo?

#4 Hotchkiss

Hotchkiss

Squirrel Shooter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Interests:Outdoor activity. Diving. Fishing, Hiking, Hunting and Camping.

Posted 14 April 2012 - 03:27 PM

I am no expert and just got into the air rifle as well. But I too just got my first .22 break barrel rifle last week and love it. That was a deal on Amazon for Banjamin Trail NP XL 1100 .22 rifle selling for $229 free shipping and no tax. MSRP was $359 from Crosman. I have check some review and almost 4.5 star on every site I have checked. You can find some review on you tube as well. I have learned that Nitro Piston least longer than springs piston and for a little bit over 200. I am sure others will give you more advise but just thought to pass out the info for good deal.

#5 Hotchkiss

Hotchkiss

Squirrel Shooter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Interests:Outdoor activity. Diving. Fishing, Hiking, Hunting and Camping.

Posted 14 April 2012 - 03:30 PM