• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 mackeralboy

mackeralboy

Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 909 posts
  • Interests:Hunting anything above or below the water. Kayaking, Backpacking, Scuba, Surfing, anything outdoors.

Posted 25 December 2011 - 06:41 AM

I'm looking for some advice.....I have been reloading for about 20 years now. I wouldn't call my self an advid reloader but I know the basic's and have got pretty good at reloading the calibers that I mostly shoot. One of the things that keeps me from reloading more often is I dread the step of trimming the case after it has been run though the resizing die. It by far is the longest step in the reloading process and it just seems so painfully time consuming. What I'm looking for are some sujestions on how I could possibly speed up this step? I have been using the set up shown in the picture below for some time now and while hooking the case trimmer up to my cordless drill saves me a workout it does not seem to speed things up all that much. Attached File  7.jpg   19.2KB   5 downloads

#2 tawnoper

tawnoper

Big Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,824 posts

Posted 25 December 2011 - 07:38 AM

One of the things that keeps me from reloading more often is I dread the step of trimming the case after it has been run though the resizing die.