#1 lukem

lukem

Squirrel Shooter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Interests:hunting, fishing, offroading, cooking

Posted 26 November 2011 - 03:41 PM

just want to get some feed back on having iron sights on a gun. im thinking of buying a .308 bolt action, havn't decided which one, but it is important to me to have iron sights on whatever rifle i buy. im new to hunting so forgive me if i sound uninformed. do most rifles come with iron sights, or have an iron sights option? can you put them on after market? any replies will be greatly apreciated. before you ask, i am planning on putting a scope on whatever rifle i buy, in case that has an effect on your answer.luke

#2 BullsEye

BullsEye

Big Kahuna

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,026 posts

Posted 26 November 2011 - 03:56 PM

Iron sites are great for back up. Honestly I don't have any on my large caliber rifles but Ruger makes a bolt action with iron sites called the Gunsite Scout rifle. Its on sale at Turners in LA. I personally prefer glass on my guns but thats just me.

#3 Divernhunter

Divernhunter

Big Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,160 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, fun target shooting, reloading, collecting firearms. Also enjoy scuba diving and welding. Shoot 22RF to 50bmg.

Posted 26 November 2011 - 05:25 PM