• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 BearWhoHunts

BearWhoHunts

Varmint Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Interests:I am into foraging of all kinds. Hunting for game is just one aspect. Every time I am out in the back country I am looking for edible, useful and medicinal flora and fauna. I am also constantly working on survival skills. Hunted as a boy for squirrel, rabbit and some upland birds. I am a farmer by trade and I work for an organic farm founded on ethical work practices.

Posted 30 April 2011 - 09:43 AM

So I have been looking around for a while for a budget .308 and I found one! I just got my Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 mounted and I am ready launch some lead to get it sighted in. It is surprisingly light and shoulders like it was cut for me. I am looking forward to getting some pigs and deer with this one. The camo isn't to shabby either. Watch out yotes!Attached File  1.jpg   14.73KB   15 downloads
"Nature provides a free lunch, but only if we control our appetites." ~William Ruckelshaus

#2 BearWhoHunts

BearWhoHunts

Varmint Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Interests:I am into foraging of all kinds. Hunting for game is just one aspect. Every time I am out in the back country I am looking for edible, useful and medicinal flora and fauna. I am also constantly working on survival skills. Hunted as a boy for squirrel, rabbit and some upland birds. I am a farmer by trade and I work for an organic farm founded on ethical work practices.

Posted 30 April 2011 - 10:03 AM

Also if anyone has worked up a good yote round that I could give a go I would love to give a few a try.
"Nature provides a free lunch, but only if we control our appetites." ~William Ruckelshaus

#3 Desert Fox

Desert Fox

Big Kahuna

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,158 posts
  • Interests:Target shooting, Hunting, Reloading, Fishing, Camping

Posted 30 April 2011 - 10:21 PM