22 replies to this topic

#1 hump

hump

Squirrel Shooter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts

Posted 12 April 2011 - 08:48 PM

hey guys were would i find info on what grain buillet would wor best with my keltec 223 ?she used to be a spray and pray paper target queen but with rabbit season coming up and a new scope on her im thinking of trying some polymer tip hunting rounds and going after some jacks and cotton tails . 223 isnt to much of an over kill for rabbits is it im new to the bullet weight barrel spiral stuff and would like to get more informed. i didnt think it made that much of a deal but i think i was sadly mistaken thanks

#2 Jay61cal

Jay61cal

Squirrel Shooter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Interests:Outdoors person who loves to fish and wanting to get back into hunting...

Posted 12 April 2011 - 08:53 PM

First find out what twist your rifle is then visit accurateshooter.com and read the .223 page..good luck!

#3 hump

hump

Squirrel Shooter

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts

Posted 12 April 2011 - 09:01 PM

ok i will look it up on ketltecs websight thanks

#4 Shoot-it

Shoot-it

Big Kahuna

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,189 posts

Posted 12 April 2011 - 10:05 PM

For cotton tails it might be unless you get head shots.

#5 Single Six

Single Six

Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 515 posts
  • Interests:Outdoors - Shooting, hunting, wildlife, vehicles.

Posted 12 April 2011 - 10:07 PM

hey guys were would i find info on what grain buillet would wor best with my keltec 223 ?she used to be a spray and pray paper target queen but with rabbit season coming up and a new scope on her im thinking of trying some polymer tip hunting rounds and going after some jacks and cotton tails . 223 isnt to much of an over kill for rabbits is it im new to the bullet weight barrel spiral stuff and would like to get more informed. i didnt think it made that much of a deal but i think i was sadly mistaken thanks