Jump to content


Photo

Foxpro FXP sounds


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Stiff Neck

Stiff Neck

    Big Shooter

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,070 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 October 2006 - 08:32 AM

I can't open my new Foxpro FXP sounds from the Mark II library. What's up? I tried to open the files directly from the link. Doesn't work. Then I tried saving the files first, then opening them. Windows doesn't recognize the extention type. OK. I can't even open the files, let alone play them or transfer them to my unit. What's up? Am I doing something wrong?

#2 Cranky Farmer

Cranky Farmer

    smallblockfuelie

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,436 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oxnard, CA

Posted 17 October 2006 - 09:01 AM

That's correct. On the FX3 and FX5 will play those sounds. What model are you trying to load them on?

#3 Stiff Neck

Stiff Neck

    Big Shooter

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,070 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 October 2006 - 09:03 AM

My desktop computer.

#4 Cranky Farmer

Cranky Farmer

    smallblockfuelie

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,436 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oxnard, CA

Posted 17 October 2006 - 09:21 AM

Sorry ... what model FoxPro? Your computer will not be able to play the sounds.

#5 ShooterJohn

ShooterJohn

    Admin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,583 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northern, CA
  • Interests:Hunting, shooting sports and fishing.

Posted 17 October 2006 - 10:57 AM

Your computer will not be able to play the sounds.

Isn't that the truth. :D Sure would be nice to hear them before you have to put them on the caller.

#6 Fjold

Fjold

    Traveling hitman

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,811 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bakersfield, CA
  • Interests:Shooting, hunting and fishing.

Posted 17 October 2006 - 12:51 PM

Sorry to hijack your post but it looks like we have some FoxPro users here. Can anyone tell me how far away you can operate your caller using your remote? (Assuming straight line distance, no trees or rocks in the way.)

#7 Cranky Farmer

Cranky Farmer

    smallblockfuelie

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,436 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oxnard, CA

Posted 17 October 2006 - 01:13 PM

Frank,The newer models are advertised at 900 yards. I have played with mine out to 200 before and it worked like a charm.

#8 ShooterJohn

ShooterJohn

    Admin

  • Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,583 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Northern, CA
  • Interests:Hunting, shooting sports and fishing.

Posted 17 October 2006 - 01:27 PM

I've had mine out over a 1/4 mile and it wasn't even line of site. I drove off and left it sitting by accident. I was able to stop and put the remote out of the window and unmute it. I had to turn it way up to hear it but it worked perfectly. :D

#9 Fjold

Fjold

    Traveling hitman

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,811 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bakersfield, CA
  • Interests:Shooting, hunting and fishing.

Posted 17 October 2006 - 06:40 PM

Thanks guys. I've got a real gun shy coyote that's beat me three times already by circling 400 yards downwind.

#10 Stiff Neck

Stiff Neck

    Big Shooter

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,070 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 October 2006 - 09:14 PM

I guess my question was more along the lines of if my computer won't play the files, how am i supposed to transfer them to my unit? What is the definition of play? My computer says it can't play the files.I guess it means it will run the files but I won't be able to listen to them. That's fine. I understood my computer's warnings to mean that it can't use the files at all. I guess i was incorrect.Nevermind. :(

#11 Bozsik

Bozsik

    Big Shooter

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,518 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Orangevale, CA
  • Interests:Having fun with my Wife and Kids, Hunting, Camping, Wildlife Photography, Woodworking, and Illustration.

Posted 18 October 2006 - 06:41 AM

Often, when a computer says it can play or execute the file, it means it doesn't have the appropriate application that executes the file. It will stil. be able to transfer data to other forms of storage media.db




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users