• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Brant

Brant

StubExt

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,165 posts
  • Interests:Shooting, Hunting, PCP Airguns, Flying (home builts)

Posted 26 July 2010 - 05:30 AM

I am a newbie to black rifles and recently picked up a DPMS AR-15 w/ 16" barrel. I mounted a Busnhell Holosight I already had and am now looking to further assessorize it. I was considering an iTac-TDL1 laser/light grip combo but heard it has problems and was discontinued. I don't necessarily need a grip but would based on your recommendations. What do you recommend for a reasonably priced setup?Thanks in Advance. Also I am in Missouri so anything goes...

I'm an airgunholic

#2 fakawee

fakawee

Big Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,717 posts
  • Interests:4Wheeling, Hunting, Target Shooting, Fishing, Camping, Kayaking and Glassing the countryside.

Posted 26 July 2010 - 08:04 PM

I'm :) that "anything goes" in your State..... You probably won't get too much response for this post as most of us in Commifornia, can't do a whole lot to our AR's. Some of us, myself included, have "zombie" guns set up with all kinds of stuff and will never see the public eye unless all hell breaks loose. So I won't go into what's on my AR's. As far as a forward grip goes, we can't put those on either but they do sell magazine well grips which make it handy in keeping the gun pulled in tight to your body when shooting. Some of the mag well grips have wide openings for quick magazine insertions which we can't do out here either with our "bullet button" equiped rifles. Attached lights/lasers are another "no, no" out here. All I can say is, I wish I lived in a gun friendly state.
Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it. Mark Twain

#3 Brant

Brant

StubExt

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,165 posts

Posted 27 July 2010 - 05:34 AM