• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Redneckshooter

Redneckshooter

Plinker

• Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Interests:Shooting/Hunting, Outdoor activities, gaming, and saltwater aquariums.

Posted 30 June 2010 - 06:18 PM

Hello everyone,I am currently having a custom Grendel built and have a few remaining parts I need.I would like some recommendations on a premium trigger. I have been looking at a few different brand triggers and am unsure about the whole single/dual stage trigger thing. I have no experience with a dual stage trigger and am a little hesitant to go that route. Ideally I am thinking of something in the 3-4Lb range.The gun will almost entirely be used for hunting and not competition shooting. My budget is under $300 (trigger) but would like to stay around $200 if possible.I also need a quality optics mount and am not sure whether to go with a single unit or just use standard rings. Also I would appreciate any recommendations on brands.I was leaning toward a single unit LaRue mount but just am unsure. I will be using a Nikon Monarch 4-16X42mm.Thanks in advance for any comments/opinions!

#2 CA Desert Dog

CA Desert Dog

Big Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,937 posts
  • Interests:God, family & country. Predator hunting, shooting, reloading.

Posted 30 June 2010 - 08:00 PM

I would purchase the Rock River Arms Scout Rail and that will lift your scope up a little. The Hawke medium tactical rings are a great buy too. Here is a photo of my Grendel with the RRA rail.Posted ImageI have the Timney triggers in both of my AR chassis rifles and I am very pleased with them. Good luck with your new baby.
"Never hold discussions with the monkey when the organ grinder is in the room." Winston Churchill

#3 Redneckshooter

Redneckshooter

Plinker

• Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Interests:Shooting/Hunting, Outdoor activities, gaming, and saltwater aquariums.

Posted 30 June 2010 - 08:33 PM