• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 gregor050303

gregor050303

Plinker

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Interests:Just about anything outdoors, hunting, fishing, and camping are at the top of the list. I also like working on cars/trucks and off roading is always fun.

Posted 24 January 2010 - 12:06 PM

I was just wondering if anyone has dealt with them? I am new to archery and just got my first bow about a month ago. I am looking to find somewhere to get some more arrows made and possibly buy the equipment to make them myself. If anyone knows of any other good archery shops I would appreciate the help.

#2 Thumper Dunker

Thumper Dunker

STICK BENDER

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,834 posts
  • Interests:Hunting ,Fishing , Wife ,Son ,Cat,Dog , My koi , Trad Bows.

Posted 24 January 2010 - 11:39 PM

I do but Im not by you. You will save money putting them together your self, but it can be addictive like reloading. Are we going to see a picture of your bow?.

#3 microtus

microtus

Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 541 posts
  • Interests:About average for everybody else in here.

Posted 25 January 2010 - 06:10 AM

I need to head over to that shop one of these days and have my old bow re-strung. I like the idea of supporting a local business, especially in a small town like Dixon. If you feel you need to head outside of town for archery equipment, then Wilderness Archery has been in Sacramento for at least 20 years.

#4 gregor050303

gregor050303

Plinker

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Interests:Just about anything outdoors, hunting, fishing, and camping are at the top of the list. I also like working on cars/trucks and off roading is always fun.

Posted 25 January 2010 - 08:41 PM

I do but Im not by you. You will save money putting them together your self, but it can be addictive like reloading. Are we going to see a picture of your bow?.