6 replies to this topic

#1 mojohand

mojohand

Varmint Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts

Posted 13 January 2010 - 01:34 PM

I'm looking to try my hand at Traditional archery/bow hunting. I'm new to it, although I do have an old compound I mess around with, I want to try the Trad route (long bow or recurve). Does anyone know of some good resources. I've looked at a lot of the websites, but I would like to meet with some folks who actually do this, rather than just read about it. I'm not sure where to start. Things like the pros/cons of recurve v longbow, length, etc. I'm in the Sacramento area, so if anyone has any tips or knows of any shops in the area, please let me know. Thanks.

#2 Camoghost

Camoghost

Big Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,449 posts

Posted 13 January 2010 - 02:40 PM