• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Big Ty

Big Ty

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, fishing, dirtbike riding, horses, sports in general, the outdoors, etc...

Posted 06 January 2010 - 07:32 PM

I want to camo my shotgun and I don't have any idea the proper way to do it. I have a Mossberg that I want to use for home defense and yote hunting and I want to paint it. What is the best way to do this. I figure I need to get all of the solvent and oil off of it beforehand but what else do I need to know. I know that one of the guys wrote a post a while back but I can't remember where. Thanks for the help and the wisdom of the guys on this forum. Ty :smiley-funny-post-sign:

#2 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 06 January 2010 - 08:27 PM

Take a look at this one I did:http://www.californi...d...ic=9143&hl=
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#3 brian.243

brian.243

Plinker

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 06 January 2010 - 08:46 PM

Looks good, how long ago did you do that and how has it held up?

#4 Big Ty

Big Ty

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 202 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, fishing, dirtbike riding, horses, sports in general, the outdoors, etc...

Posted 06 January 2010 - 09:02 PM

That's a beautiful job. How exactly did you do it? Prep? Any tips would be great. Thanks.Ty

#5 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Movies