22 replies to this topic

#1 koiloco

koiloco

Plinker

• Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 21 June 2006 - 03:10 PM

I received the Lee auto prime Hand primer today along with 3000 Federal small primer for my .223 reloading.After reading the manual, It SPECIFICALLY states NOT to use Federal primers.Are they blowing smoke up my a## or this is serious?I am new to reloading so I need your advise on this.If it's indeed UNSAFE to use then I have 2900 Federal Gold MEdal small rifle primers for sales at a great price :)BenSan Jose, CA

#2 ShooterJohn

ShooterJohn

Admin

• Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,481 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, shooting sports and fishing.

Posted 21 June 2006 - 03:38 PM

If it's indeed UNSAFE to use then I have 2900 Federal Gold MEdal small rifle primers for sales at a great price :)BenSan Jose, CA

Okay sell them to me cheap! :lol:As long as you are reasonably safe I don't think you'll have a problem. But I can't go against a specific WARNING like that. I'd send back the Lee and get an RCBS. :)

Time waits for no one--
treasure every moment you have.

#3 Stiff Neck

Stiff Neck

Big Shooter

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,070 posts

Posted 21 June 2006 - 06:27 PM

Okay sell them to me cheap! :)