13 replies to this topic

#1 lif2fsh

lif2fsh

Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts

Posted 12 September 2009 - 04:22 PM

Well this is what i came up with for this time of year when the stands are long like 30 min. or so. I have used it all day to day and it is really comfortable there are some draw backs my shooting sticks are a little short and it's a little awkward to Carrie. would rather be uncomfortable walking to a stand then when i am at the stand. http://s222.photobuc...nt=DSC00526.jpg

#2 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 12 September 2009 - 06:07 PM

I have these:http://www.basspro.c...__SearchResultshttp://www.cabelas.c...rset=ISO-8859-1I prefer the second one as it has a back on it.Though usually it seems like I just end up out there with nothing leaning up against a tree. :)
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#3 timmy

timmy

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Interests:Fishing, Hunting, spending time with family

Posted 12 September 2009 - 07:12 PM

wannakill, the first one you showed is what I got. It's great

#4 Switch

Switch

Big Shooter

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,279 posts
  • Interests:My daughters tell me I'm like Dr. Doolittle because I talk to the animals...too bad they don't always like what I have to say.

Posted 12 September 2009 - 08:26 PM