• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 08 September 2009 - 07:02 AM

I'm going to move my Dillon 550 into my Office in my house. I'm currently setup in the garage and it's just too dang hot in the summer and too cold in the winter (actually the winter isn't that bad). Anyway, I have a small niche area that is approx 44" x 44". I don't need a deep bench (20" should be plenty). I'm currently looking at these two options:http://www.samsclub....fcfkjdgoodfgn.0http://www.harborfre...temnumber=93991I have also considered using a 36" x 18" Wall cabinet (standard kitchen wall cabinet), building a 2x4" riser to bring it up a bit and give it some toe relief and adding a top to it. This last option would cost the most, involve the most $$ and be a bitt too permanent.I think I like the idea of the rolling cart from Sam's the best.Any other ideas out there?? The niche this is going in is kind of out of sight, but I want it look decent (so no 2x4 built garage benches here).
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#2 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Movies

Posted 08 September 2009 - 07:34 AM

Just thought I would add this cool setup I found searching for ideas.http://www.curtrich.com/NewGarage.html
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.