• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Fishwrestler

Fishwrestler

Predator

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 436 posts
  • Interests:I am an Avid fisherman who would like to spend more time Varmint and Predator hunting. Trying to fit in all the hobbies with two young kids is a challenge.

Posted 15 May 2006 - 06:38 PM

I am thinking about getting into reloading. I have done a little, 15 years or so ago with my father he still reloads. Three Season Guide And Gun here in Rocklin is offering a course I believe its$50 for four or five weeks and an hour and a half per week. You actually do some reloading. Do you think considering I have very little experience this would be a good place to start? I know I should just do it with my dad but even at 38 he would still treat me like a kid and want to do it all and I really want to learn how myself. Robert
Rocklin,Ca

#2 CLL

CLL

Varmint Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 148 posts

Posted 15 May 2006 - 07:38 PM

First I would buy a couple of good manuals . Read them then make a decision on taking a course . Some reloading techniques may cause you some grief but know you can always ask for help here .I always enjoy reading this section ,there is alot of good advice . Best of luck with your endevors . Keep us posted .
I might be tired from hunting , but I will never tire of hunting .49er Faithful

#3 A17Shooter

A17Shooter

Big Kahuna

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,773 posts
  • Interests:Varmint Hunting, Rifles, Hunting Pistols, Long Range, Computers, Cameras

Posted 15 May 2006 - 10:35 PM

Fishwrestler,The cost of the course sounds reasonable. It's probably a good way to familarize yourself with the procedures and equipment before you start buying equipment and start loading.Go for it,A17Shooter

Guns only have three enemies, Politicians, Ignorant Liberals and Rust.

"A pen in the hand of this president is far more dangerous than a gun in the hands of 200 million law-abiding citizens."

#4 big jon