• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 ShooterJohn

ShooterJohn

Admin

• Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,216 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, shooting sports and fishing.

Posted 04 April 2009 - 08:52 AM

My cousin is looking at buying one. Does anyone have any experience with one?http://powersports.h...09/big-red.aspx

Time waits for no one--
treasure every moment you have.

#2 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 04 April 2009 - 10:07 AM

No personal experience. I have been doing a LOT of research lately and the Big Red missed the mark.The recommendations are:Best All Around as well as sport use -- Yamaha RhinoRanching/Work etc -- Polaris Ranger (too wide for a lot of trail riding as well as doesn't fit in the bed of a truck plus with the bench seat you slide around too much) Best new kid on the block -- Kawasaki Teryx (still needs a while to get the bugs out)Biggest Disappointment -- Honda Big RedHe should check out a bunch of the forums specializing in each vehicle, but most of the stuff I have read say's the Rhino is the best as well as the most reliable.
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#3 ShooterJohn

ShooterJohn

Admin

• Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,216 posts

Posted 04 April 2009 - 10:09 AM

Thanks I'll tell him. His main reason for even considering the Honda was Honda's reliability. But like anything it's best to look around.

Time waits for no one--

#4 CoyoteHuntress

CoyoteHuntress

Royal Oaks Taxidermy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,920 posts