• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 woodog

woodog

Shooter

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Interests:Open Field Coursing and hunting.

Posted 07 January 2009 - 05:57 PM

More and more guys on PM are using the new Foxpro Fury and giving pretty good reviews. Anyone here using one and what do you think? Hope you are happy with it because I ordered one tonight with 100 pre-loaded sounds. If I like it I will probably sell the FX5 or the Minaska Mini-Bandit. If not, the Fury may be for sale. I hate the FX5 remote control scrolling and readout, but love the presets.Woo

#2 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 07 January 2009 - 06:22 PM

Cool! I hope it works well for ya Woo!!Have you been out lately?

#3 Rich Cronk

Rich Cronk

Varmint Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Interests:Calling predators and building predator calls

Posted 09 January 2009 - 08:33 AM

I have a Fury that works just fine. I read one report yesterday that I found very interesting. The Fury, FX5, and the WT2030-MS were tested with a decible meter placed 12" from the speaker. The Fury was louder than the other two mentioned.

#4 Cranky Farmer

Cranky Farmer

smallblockfuelie

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,436 posts

Posted 09 January 2009 - 09:05 AM

Rich, how do you scroll through the sounds on the Fury as compared to the FX5?

#5 woodog

woodog

Shooter

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts

Posted 09 January 2009 - 10:22 AM