28 replies to this topic

#1 saeleaw n

saeleaw n

Varmint Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts

Posted 31 October 2008 - 09:03 PM

Any complaint or dislike on the Taurus brand or the Taurus 45 are they bad because the price is so cheap. I have one in the waiting period thats why I ask

#2 wannakillacoyote

wannakillacoyote

"You can call me WKC"

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,951 posts
  • Interests:Hunting....Predators, Varmints and Upland Game but would like to try larger game.
    Computers....It's what i do for a living and sometimes for fun.
    Movies
    Spending time with the Family

Posted 01 November 2008 - 08:05 AM

I have the PT145 and I love it. Great for a small CCW. Especially for the $300 I paid. :rolleyes:
Posted ImageA well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

#3 Browning Goddess

Browning Goddess

Plinker

• Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts

Posted 01 November 2008 - 08:18 AM

We used to be an FFL dealer and Taurus was a very popular brand. I do not personally own one, but I have had positive feedback on the gun maker. The price is attractive and definitely a favorite amoung pig hunters. Good luck!!
Live, Love, and Hunt

#4 saeleaw n

saeleaw n

Varmint Hunter

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts

Posted 01 November 2008 - 02:54 PM

Thanks for the reply

#5 lilwes278

lilwes278

SATISFACTORY!!!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,652 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, shooting, fishing, four wheeling, riding ATV's, camping, and the various ECV activities...

Posted 10 November 2008 - 09:31 PM