Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
MonkeyChunks

Shootign sticks.

9 posts in this topic

I have been hunting for a 2 years now, this year taking my first Deer and Coyote. During the hunting season i found that it was hard to find a nice shootign position or rest when i was hunting so i have decided to make some bipods out of Bamboo. I figured bamboo because it ligth and strong, aNY SUGGESTIONS?I will post some pic when i am finished, but i think in the long run this is the way to go since i plan on shooting more coyotes..

There are several posts on this forum about various shooting stick designs. There are also some good plans and photos of examples on VarmintAl's website.

I made a set like the kind on Varmint Al's website. They are inexpensive and easy to make. The nails in the bottom really make it nice for most terrain.

Read through these.http://www.californiapredatorsclub.com/ind...st&p=242616http://www.californiapredatorsclub.com/ind...st&p=222580http://www.californiapredatorsclub.com/ind...st&p=158633These are just a few of what you'll find in the Equipment Forum. Just do a quick search and you'll find more than you'll need to make a decision.

I made a set like the kind on Varmint Al's website. They are inexpensive and easy to make. The nails in the bottom really make it nice for most terrain.
Same here. Super easy and quick